Changes to top positions within IGMH

The new members of IGMH's Medical Executive Committee. (Photo/IGMH)

Changes have been made to some of the top positions within the main state hospital, Indhira Gandhi Memorial Hospital (IGMH).

IGMH has announced that Dr. Yoosuf Shan, the Senior Consultant in Orthopedics, has been appointed to replace Dr. Ali Nazeem as the Director of Medical Services, following the completion of his tenure.

The tenure of Director of Medical Services is three years.

Dr. Shan will assume his responsibilities as the new Director of Medical Services on January 1.

IGMH has also increase the members of the Medical Executive Board from seven to 11. The members of the Board are:

  1. Dr. Yoosuf Shan
  2. Dr. Ali Nazeem
  3. Dr. Mohamed Aseel Jaleel
  4. Dr. Ali Abdulla Latheef
  5. Dr. Moosa Hussain
  6. Dr. Niyasha Ibrahim Mohamed
  7. Dr. Milza Abdul Muhsin
  8. Dr. Abdulla Ubaid
  9. Dr. Mohamed Shifan
  10. Dr. Ibrahim Shiham
  11. Dr. Aminath Nazeer

IGMH has also appointed new heads of departments. The tenure of heads of departments is two years.

IGMH has stated that it expects the changes to the positions will improve the efficiency of services provided by the hospital.